Say a lill prayer for me!

“Mumma!! I’m Hungry, gimme food.” Heard this so many times before. But today was music to my ears.

Imp breaking her fast after 25 hours. Watching your kid retch has got to be one of the worst punishments ever. This full of life kid, sitting in one place too tired to move, one sip of water and is puking again. Only phlegm, 7 times, Imp kept count and I lost count. No solid food, only maybe a full glass of water and half a glass of buttermilk is all she had the whole day. 

I hope this is the end of her relentless cold and cough. I can’t see her sick. Dear God, don’t punish me this way. 

Fingers Crossed.

2 thoughts on “Say a lill prayer for me!

Leave a Reply

