Look at that heel mummmaaaa!!!

Look ma, look. It’s so big. All excited and full of wonder. Your friend wrote this? Is this her shoe?

Can I have one just like this? 

Me, I just laugh, infected by imp’s enthusiasm. Wondering what I’m talking about? It’s Kiran’s debut novel – The Reluctant Detective.

Kiran Manral, met her through her blog and fell in love with her writing. Her eloquent way of making the most embarrassing thing endearing; her sense of humor; her brat speak; love it all. And the most amazing this of it all, she started India Helps. So many of us just talk of doing something for those devastated, affected by manmade calamaties, but here is one lady who actually did something about it. And she is a fashionista to boot.  You don’t get many like her.

She wears a lot of hats. And she manages to carry them off so well. I’ve always been in awe of her. So many blogs and so much going on in her life. How does she manage to do it all? And now she has a book. Amazing! 

Image

Don’t you just love the cover? It’s got style written all over it. I have been waiting like an excited kid for this book ever since I heard K was writing it. And Now it’s in my hands 😀 

3 chapters into the book and I love it already. Fun, intriguing, girly, and filled with anecdotes. The smudged polish, the “I don’t have anything to wear” , the shoes, all bring a knowing smile. It’s an extension of her blog and the characters remind me of her family. It’s a murder mystery, written in Kiran’s style. So don’t go buying this book thinking it’s your hardcore murder mystery book. This book in all its seriousness will make you smile if not laugh. That’s her style.

The only difference between her blog and this book, the book is fiction. One would call it chick lit. It is light reading. Given a choice I would have finished it off in one reading. 

FYI, available here:

Crossword 

Dialabook 

Flipkart

Infibeam

So what are you waiting for, go get your copy today. I can’t wait to get home and finish my copy 🙂

For more info on the book follow the book blog and like the FB page

P.S: My blog vrath is finally broken 😛 Thank’s lady K. 

 

4 thoughts on “Look at that heel mummmaaaa!!!

Leave a Reply

